Dickson County Schools Closed November 23rd - 27th. No on-site or virtual learning.
Dickson County Schools will be on break during the entire week of November 23rd.

Meal pick-ups will be available from 10-noon on Monday and Tuesday at WJMS, DMS, CMS, and VES.  

Daycare will be open on the following days/locations.

Monday, November 23 & Tuesday, November 24 - Oakmont Elementary
615-441-4838, Site Director- Cheryl Eads- ceads@dcstn.org

Wednesday, November 25- Centennial Elementary
615-740-5821, Site Director, Luci Gentry, lgentry@dcstn.org

Our local YMCA will be offering childcare to children of Essential Workers
November 23, 24, 25, 27
615-326-7070


District Home

Counseling Department

Order Transcript
 

Melissa Daniel, Registrar
615-740-6000
Fax 615-441-2869
Sandra Hayes, Secretary
shayes@dcstn.org
615-740-6000
Fax 615-441-2869  
Kristie King
9th Grade Counselor
kking@dcstn.org
Bridget Connell
10th Grade Counselor
bconnell@dcstn.org
Greg Grimsley
11 /12th Grade Counselor
ggrimsley@dcstn.org

Finding the Scholarships

In your search for possible scholarships, start with the obvious. Call the financial aid offices of the colleges that interest you and ask about their merit or non-need-based scholarships. Different colleges have differing amounts, types and requirements for merit scholarships. If you might be eligible for a scholarship available at the college, ask how you can apply.

Another common source of scholarships are organizations in which you or your family are involved. Ask about these common sources of scholarships.

Many corporations award scholarships to children of employees, so ask your parents to check their place of work.

Local or national religious organizations often have scholarships available to their members. Check with your clergyperson.

If you have a particular talent, like music or forensics, ask your advisor or teacher about national organizations relating to your talent that might offer scholarships.
App Store Google Play
© 2020. Dickson County School District. All Rights Reserved.