Dickson County Schools

Every Student Every Day

Home  >  School Board

Board of Education



The purpose of the Dickson County Board of Education is to provide, within the financial limitations set by the community, the best educational opportunities possible for all children. The Board is responsible for appointing a Director of Schools to oversee administration for the schools of Dickson County.


Policy Oversight - The Board will develop policy and employ a chief school administrator who shall carry out its policies through the development and implementation of administrative procedures.
Educational Planning - The Board will work toward the continuous improvement of the educational program.
Provision of Financial Resources - The Board will adopt a budget to enable the school system to carry out its functions.
Interpretation - The Board will build public support for the schools by involving the public in the planning process.


The Board of Education meets every 4th Thursday of each month unless otherwise noted. Meetings begin at 7pm at the Board of Education office located at 817 N. Charlotte Street in Dickson. Please check the schedule for exact date and time. Some meetings may be adjusted for holidays or other schedule conflicts.

***Due to COVID-19, board meetings may be closed to the public. These meetings will be streamed live. ***

© 2023. Dickson County School District. All Rights Reserved.