Dickson County Schools

Every Student Every Day

page banner image
Home  >  Departments  >  Secondary Education
The purpose of the Department of Secondary Education for Dickson County Schools is to monitor the curriculum and related academic programs as it pertains to student learning in grades six (6) through twelve (12). The primary goal is to ensure that all students have access to a guaranteed and viable curriculum in all content areas and classrooms throughout the district.
  • Curriculum Development 6-12
  • System / School Improvement Plans - Secondary Division
  • Transcript Analysis / Credit Modification
  • Alternative Credit Options / Correspondence Schools
  • Testing Administration - Secondary & Writing
  • Early Graduation Programs
  • Virtual High School
  • Teacher Observations

Seven schools are included within the Department of Secondary Education.

High Schools
  • Creek Wood High School, Charlotte, TN 
    Principal: Polly Spencer
    Assistant Principals: Julie Willoughby,  Amanda Fields,  Thomas Lee (interim)
  • Dickson County High School, Dickson, TN 
    Principal: Dr. Corey Duke
    Assistant Principals:  Mitch Pierce, Regina Webster, Katherine Perez, Stephanie Stiltner

Middle Schools
Alternative School

Secondary Education Director
(615) 446-7571 
Debbie Jarman
Administrative Assistant 
Amber Potter
Secondary Literacy Coordinator

Julie Outlaw
Secondary Numeracy Coordinator

Instructional Technology Coordinator

Science & Social Studies Coordinator

© 2024. Dickson County School District. All Rights Reserved.